top of page

CORA

Ahoj, hi,

I'm an evs volunteer from Italy now living in Lanškroun:)

Here I'll share my pictures, drawings and stories about my life in Czech Republic.

So, sit back, relax, and read on.

HOME: Welcome
HOME: Pro Gallery
HOME: Blog2
Search

BERLIN

Updated: Dec 18, 2018

Tento víkend jsem byla v Berlíně od pátku do neděle. Co mohu říci? Trvalo mi jen tři dny, než se zamilovala do tohoto města. I was sleeping in a pretty awsome Hostel right in the centre, I had to share my room with five beautiful girls and it was so cheap! If you have plans of visiting Berlin give it a look, it's called Generator Berlin Mitte.

I arrived when it was already getting dark but i decided to have a walk around the city anyway. Useless to say that i got lost thousands times but somehow i managed to see all of the main touristic attractions by night: Alexander platz, Berlin Cathedral, Reichstag Building, Brandeburg gate, Berlin Television Tower.I also ate a pretzel in the metro, it wa soooo good. (Unfortunatly i don't have a professional camera so all the pics i took that evening are pretty bad, sorry)

The day after i took it very easy, i wanted to relax so I didn't have a plan. I didn't want to spend the day in museums running form a touristic attraction to another. So i rented a bike and i basically wandered around completely at random. It was the best for me. I wasn't worrying about anything and I just enojoyed Berlin's beautiful streets. I guess I looked like i knew where i was going because many tourists mistook me for a local, but actually i didn't have a clue of where i was or where i was going at all! It was so funny.

At some point I found myself in Postdamer Platz and since I didn´t had breakfast i was a bit peckish. So i parked my bike and went into a Starbucks to recharge my energy.


It was the best. I had a wonderful view on the square, relaxing lofi music, super tasty cheesecake and a nice hot cappuccino.

I took the opportunity to draw my firts impressions about the city and plan my next stops.


So I headed to the Eastside Gallery. The way to get there was full of streetart on every building. I was tempted to take pictures of on of them in particular because it was so unique but then i read a sign in capitals letters :

"This is not a touristic attraction, don't take pictures"

So i decided to respect that and I didn't take any picture. I think it was a squatter house. It looked amazing. The whole street actually was very unique. I think it's called Bethaniendamm. It's not a touristic attraction but it's worth a look if you like to discover hidden treasures. I finally arrived to the wall, there i parked the bike and had a walk along the Spree. I couldn't help taking 216489430301 pictures, sorry. So here they are.


My next stop was a bit far so i took the metro( and i lost myself ofc, but it's fine, and that point I was kinda used to it). I wanted to see the Victory Column and have a walk in Tiertgarten.

And so I did.

It was time for some culture so I biked till Museum Island even if it was a bit far and bought a ticket for Pergamon Museum.Unfortunately the main hall, the one with the Pergamon Altar, was closed... so that was a bit disappointing. But the Ishtar Gate and the Market Gate of Miletus were astonishing so my disappointment soon disappeared.

Plus in the museum I met a group of italians with whom i spent a pretty awesome evening out so I've really got no reason at all to be disappointed.

Unfortunately i don't have many pics of that evening, but we had fun, that's all that matters

Recent Posts

See All

PRAHA

WIEN

HOME: Subscribe
bottom of page