top of page

CORA

Ahoj, hi,

I'm an evs volunteer from Italy now living in Lanškroun:)

Here I'll share my pictures, drawings and stories about my life in Czech Republic.

So, sit back, relax, and read on.

HOME: Welcome
HOME: Pro Gallery
HOME: Blog2
Search

WIEN

Updated: Dec 18, 2018

Dnes jsem byla ve Vídni. Procházela jsem městem celé hodiny a navštívila mnoho krásných míst.

First I visited Schloss Belvedere. It was early in the morning and it was so quite and relaxing.

There were people jogging or walking the dog, it was very peacefull. I couldn´t have asked for a better start for the day.


Inside the Museum is one of the most famous painting of all time: The Kiss by Gustav Klimt.

I was very inspired by all the paintings i saw, many of them i´m gonna recreate or imitate.



My next stop was Naschmarkt, a place full of products from all of over the world. I really wanted to buy something but i just had my credit card with me, no cash:(.

The market was very crowdy and it was hard to walk in there so stepping out of it was kind of a relief, expecially when I looked up and saw this!


The Secession Museum from the outside is astonishing, it's just perfect. The inside instead wasn't much, I expected to see a little bit more of Klimt's works but there wasn't much.

However I had the opportunity to see a modern art exhibition which brought me to a weird parallel universe, where butterflies are three meters tall and wherever you look everything is red and blue.

These enormous butterflies remembered me of something I've heard before, some kind of Butterfly House in Wien, so I decided to head there.

On my way to Schmetterlinghaus I passed by the Albertina and other beautiful squares and park. If I lived in Wien I would spent my whole day in these beautiful parks.

Anyway... the Schmetterlinghaus was HOT! I was sweating so much, but let me tell you... it was soooo worth it.



I was a bit hungry after all of this walking so I decided to head to one of the most popular coffehouses here in Wien to try the famous Viennese sacher: Demel.


Unfortunately i couldn't sit inside the coffehouse because there was to much of a que. I was a little disappointed about that because the specialty of this place is that you can look through a glass wall and see the cooks baking the sweets while you're eating.

In the end I ate in a beautiful park nearby so I can't complain.

((((((But i didn't like the Sacher)))))

It was almost the end of my staying in Wien, so headed to the St. Stephen's Cathedral.

The way to get there (Ringstrasse) is studded with shops of expensive brands and souvenirs places, so I bought a Sacher cake for my new friends in Lanškroun.


I really liked the Cathedral, it was so colorful. This place is full of history.

The funerals of Franz Joseph I, one of the lasts emperors of Austria were held here during the First World War.


And it was almost completely destroyed in 1945 after the Allies bombarded Wien. It took three years of restaurations to bring it back to the way it was.


I didn't have much time left before my train so I decided to have a walk in some of Wien's beautiful parks while heading to the train station. It was such a nice day!



Recent Posts

See All

PRAHA

BERLIN

HOME: Subscribe
bottom of page